Another Year Come and Gone: Birthdays, Round 3

Just a note, this is the last update of Round 3, and the second post of today, so don’t forget to give the Ferena’s some love 😛

This post features the Straight (Formerly Greene) family, and the Marshall family

Nine months ago, Nora and Alon came back from an amazing vacation.  An epic vacation.

But of course, that was nine months ago.  And in nine months, a lot can happen.  Big things.  Very big things

But these kind of things are okay.  Especially in this family.  Alon and Nora had both been hoping for a baby, and they got their wish.

Nora’s friends were very excited for her, and then it happened.

In the middle of the bathroom, Nora went in to labor.

And little Reece Straight is born.

Isn’t he cute!

And the Straight family is a tiny bit bigger now 🙂

****************************

Rhett is an absolute joy for Candi and Lane, he’s perfectly content to play with his toys all day,

Although, sometimes leaving him alone can have bad consequences, like the time he drank from the sour bottle.

Although, that was mostly their fault, their house was littered with dirty bottles right now.

Vera, on the other hand, was a bit more demanding.  If she wasn’t being held, she threw a fit,

But when she was held, she did just fine.

But thankfully, today was Vera’s birthday!

Happy Birthday Vera Marshall!

The happy Marshall family picture!

********

  • So, I have decided to put some notes at the end of each post now, I got the idea from Sullivan Sims, and I hope she doesn’t mind me borrowing it 😀
  • I was really excited that Nora was pregnant, and when she had her baby, I was all: “What am I going to name him?”, and then I remembered that my mom’s favorite name is Reece, so Reece Straight was so named.
  • I feel pretty bad for the Marshall’s, with two toddlers crawling around now…
  • Rhett I think has more of Lane’s nose, while Vera has Candi’s nose.  Her nose is also really flat, but I think she’ll look great 🙂
6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie said,

    All of the babies are really cute!!!! Vera and Reece’s jammies are really cute!!!!!! By the way, you should have named this neighborhood baby town.

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Thank you Stephanie, and believe me, you haven’t seen anything yet, there could be a lot more babies! Just take a look at some of my sidebar links!

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    Oh, I didn’t come up with the idea of doing notes. I stole that from all the other bloggers! I think we all do them now, at least some of the time.

    Candi is very pretty and Vera seems to favour her, so I’m sure she’ll be just as lucky.

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      Oh, okay, I didn’t want to steal your thunder or anything 🙂 Vera should turn out okay, I’m just annoyed at how flat her nose looks against her chubby cheeks 😛 I’m obsessed with Sim noses, as you’ll probably see later, it’s going to be in another post.

  3. 5

    xcin100x said,

    Hey i love your writting technique its really good, and your pics are well done too! I added another chapter to my legacy, if u want u can check it out at

    http://xcin100x.wordpress.com/


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

