Letters to Home: Ardania University, Round 4

The following is a letter from Kalista Ferena to her parents.

Avram Sills is 18, Kalista Ferena is 18

Hi Mom and Pa, I’ve got to say, Ardania University is amazing.  I’m glad that I was able to gain those three scholarships, because those will definitely help with the tuition this year.  I’ve got some pretty nice room-mates, although they’re not all the smartest.

And I know you’ll be proud of me, because just the other day, I registered for my major.  I chose my major to be Psychology, because I believe that will aid me greatly with my aspirations to become a teacher.

I’ve been making some friends as well.  I went down to the campus hangout, and I got into a really great conversation with some other freshmen.

Please don’t worry though, I’ve been keeping up with my studies well.  The money you spent me went straight to getting a desk, and now I am the envy of my dormitory.

And now, of course, I know this is what you’ve really been wondering about, my love life.  I’m sure Tyler and Madin have already told you, but I believe it will aid you greatly to hear from the source.  He lives in my dorm, and he’s very sweet.

His name is Avram Sills, and he’s quite the charmer.  Every time I see him, my heart goes all a-flutter.

He’s very kind, and even though I didn’t want to, I fell for him.

He’s very humorous, the other day, he randomly started dancing with me, in the middle of the dorm.  He’s a very good dancer though!

But Avram is very gentle and comforting too.  He says that he doesn’t want to rush me into anything, and he’s content to wait for me.

We’re both currently holding  4.0’s, and I was ever so excited when I found that out.

Thank you so much for allowing me to come here,

Your loving daughter,

~Kalista

  • I thought that this post was very sweet, and helped you see a little into Kalista’s  personality, especially since you haven’t heard much about her yet.
  • Originally I was going to hook her up with one of her dormies, but their noses were just too horrible for me, so in the end I plopped in Avram, and lo and behold, all hail the mighty ACR.
  • They have a strong two bolts, but I don’t remember the exact score, so I’ll try to get that the next time I play them.
  • And don’t you just love the first picture (The household picture)?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!  I do!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie said,

    If she sent that letter to her dad I think he would come marching down their to fund out who this Avram Sills is.

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    Avram is cute! So he’s not a dormie but he doesn’t seem to be a regular playable. Did you create him especially for Kalista?

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      Kind of, I made a few people for use at different ages, and all of the dorm people that were there had such horrible noses… and I hate weird noses… so I just plopped one of my pre-made people in there, and they got along pretty good 🙂

  3. 5

    maisie said,

    Avram looks like a cutie, and Kalista seems to be balancing her new love life and her GPA quite well. It’s not all sims that can claim that feat.

    I’m looking forward to her parent’s response to her new beau in the future update.

  4. 7

    Nat said,

    This story is so cool and it leaves me wanting to know what will happen next……what future has in store. Look forward to the next episode ;o)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

