Meeting Lucian: Visenz, Round 5, Winter

Kaylee Visenz is 26, Roger Jitmuscol is 32, Laura and Marco Visenz are 7

“It’s snowing, it’s snowing!  Mama, esta nevando!”  The twins were ecstatic, jumping up and down on their beds, excited at the prospect of snow, for the second time this winter.

Roger is watching a movie, when he hears the doorbell ring.

There is a man outside, holding a piece of paper with their new address on it.

He greets him amicably, not really knowing who it is.

“Hi, may I help you?”

The man smiles wryly, looking at him funnily.

“I’m Lucian, Lucian Visenz, you know, the twins’ father?”

Roger is shocked, but he invites him in.  The twins are sent to their room and told not to come out, and Kaylee comes out to talk to him.

“Why did you come back?”  She asks, staring at Roger, as her voice wavers.

Lucian looks at her for a moment, as if thinking, before he speaks.

“I wanted to see my kids… to be apart of their lives.  I’ve missed out this much, and there’s no better time to start now.”

Laura is broken away from playing chef, to see her father first.

She walks out, a little smile on her face as always.

“Who are you?”  She asks.

“I’m your father, Laura.”

She slides into her seat.

“What are you talking about?  I don’t have a daddy.”

“Laura, you have to have a father, and I am yours, trust me.”  She stares at him for a moment, as if deciding whether or not to trust him.  But she is a child, and children are naturally more trusting than adults.

“Okay.”

“So, how old are you now anyway?  Six?”

“No, I’m seven.  So is Marco.”

Marco comes out next, and Lucian just stares at him for a moment.  They look so alike… it’s uncanny.

“Are we going to be like, best friends or something?  We can to baseball games, and football games, and soccer games, and play basketball…”  Marco babbles on and on, and Lucian can’t help but smile.

They talk for a long time, all together, trying to make up for lost time, as Lucian says.  But to him, it’s definitely worth it.  He left Kaylee seven months pregnant, and he regards that as one of the biggest mistakes he’s ever made.  He knows he’ll never be able to fix it with her, but perhaps he can still fix it with his children.

He gets up to leave, and gives Laura a peck on the forehead and a little hug.  She seems kind of wary of him still, but she lets him anyway, which he takes as a good sign.

Marco gives him a hug too, and he kisses him on the cheek.

“I’ll miss you Papa.”  He says.

“Me too, I’ll try to come back as soon as I can.”  He replies.

Lucian leaves, needing to return to his hotel.  The snow has stopped falling, and it’s frigid outside, but on the inside, he’s warm, and that’s all he feels.

Kaylee reads Laura to sleep, trying not to think about the earlier events, and Roger reads Marco to sleep as well.

Back in their room, Roger gives Kaylee a hug.

“Kaylee, it’s going to be fine.  He seemed nice to me.”  He murmurs into her ear.

“Yes, I guess… just, I can’t trust him after what he did to me.”

He gives her a light kiss, and she relaxes into his arms.  She is with who she truly belongs with, and she knows it, no matter what Lucian might say.

*********

  • So, I really had no idea what I was going to do for this family, and then it hit me!  Bring back their dad!
  • So I did, and I liked it!  He’s Romance, by the way, hence him leaving her when she was preggo.
  • It’ll be interesting to see where this goes though, I’m excited!
2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carla said,

    I think Kaylee is justified in being a little wary about Lucian suddenly coming back into their lives. I hope he’s all on the up and up but I’ll personally be viewing him with suspicion until he proves himself!

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Yes, I’m not really sure what I’m going to do with him… he had a lot of wants for the kids when he arrived on the lot, but he also had a lot of romantic wants too… so I’ll just have to wait and see what he does…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

