Speeding Along: Ferena, Spring, Round 5

Phillip and Marietta Ferena are 41, Tyler Ferena is 17, Madin Ferna is 7, Lise Ferena is 3.

Narrated by Marietta Ferena

Life’s been crazy lately, what with all the things going on.  Spring cleaning, of course, was first on the list.  I quite enjoyed it actually, although there was more work to do now that Kalista was in college.

I also had to catch up Madin on his homework, he’d been letting his grades slip a little lately, so I wanted to make sure that he got his grades back up.

It’s probably because of the Spring harvest though.

Phillip and Madin have been harvesting like crazy, waking up at all hours of the night and staying up so late. And the fishing.  They shoot out there every chance they get, and for what?  To catch a boot?  Which Phillip has done on a number of occasions.

Phillip opened up the market as well, for the first time, in fact.  People were lining up to get in, Phillip was quite proud.

One of Tyler’s friends’ mother came, and bought a few vegetables.  Phillip assured her that everything was organic, no pesticides or anything, and she seemed quite pleased.

The market opens up at four in the morning, but Madin is always up, ready for Phillip to take him down.  It’s very cute, the way Madin always wants to help with the farm, I could definitely see him working on the farm when he gets older, especially as seeing none of our other children seem very interested in it.

Lise and I have been spending a lot of time together lately, and I love it ever so much.  I’m going to miss her next year, when she’s away in pre-school.  I’ll have nothing to do for the early morning, what a bore!

I’d been feeling a bit off lately though, so I went to the doctor for some tests.  It turns out, I’m pregnant!  I was a bit worried, seeing as I’m quite a bit older now than I was when Kalista was born, but Dr. Regin assured me that everything should be fine, as long as I’m extra careful.  I was thrilled, and I called Kalista and told her the news, she was ecstatic as well.

A few days later, the doctor’s office called again, and asked if I wouldn’t mind helping out a younger woman who was pregnant.  I agreed, of course, and a few days later, I was meeting a nice young woman named Taja Reynolds on the porch.  She was already a mother, a proud one at that, of a son, Nicky.  She showed me some pictures of him, and he’s quite adorable.  But she was in quite a predicament.  Pregnant out of wedlock, and being a single mother, she wasn’t sure what to do, whether or not to keep the baby.  She told me she’d been thinking about abortion, as she’d read in some books that it can be adverse to the other child.  I assured her, that she should keep the baby.  It’s not what’s in a book that counts, but what’s best for the children, even if they’re not born.

And then she dropped another bombshell.  She’d been planning to adopt another child, and the processes were already underway.  We talked for a long time, and I think she came to some conclusions about her children, about the father of her child, and about her life in general.

She really seemed like a sweet woman, and I have all the best wishes for her, no matter what she decides.

******************

  • Argh!!!!  They woohoo’ed one time, the entire round, autonomously, and of course, with my incredible luck, she gets pregnant.  With twins.  That is it!  From now on, I am not using that family super-fertility thing.  Ever.
  • Tyler was not around, because of that glitch I mentioned way back when with the Gates’.  Micah and Ellissen were suspended in a void of sim-dom or something, so I had to send all of the teenagers to college.  So Tyler was at college actually… sorry 😛
  • Lise ages up next round, excitement!!!!  Last post of Round 5, excitement!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie said,

    Your sooooo lucky! NOT! Now she is going to have 3 kids geez. What’s that other dude going to think?

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    LOL, I’ve promised myself I won’t use that super-fertility thing either but I don’t know if I’ll be able to stick to it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

