Quiet Times: Marshall, Fall, Round 6

Lane and Candi Marshall are 29, Rhett Marshall is 4, Vera Marshall is 3, Alexa Marshall is four months.

Narrated by Lane Marshall

Life has been great lately.  Every morning Candi makes breakfast, and Rhett and I join her at the table.  He’s in pre-school now, and he always has new things to tell us that he’s learning about.  Just the other day, he counted up to twenty.  Twenty!  I doubt if I could count that high when I was four.

Rhett and Vera are always playing together too.  I can’t believe she’s already three, it seems like time goes by so fast.

Alexa has been a little angel.  She barely ever cries, and Candi and I are always picking her up and cuddling her and such.  We can’t really help it though, she’s so sweet.

She doesn’t even make a fuss when she’s hungry!  That’s a far cry from Vera, who’s always sure to make sure we know when she wants food.

Vera is always trying to get Candi to pick her up too, even though I helped her take her first steps.  Candi always succumbs though, but really, we can’t help it, she’s too darn adorable!  Rhett is in love with Snowball, he’s already talking about training him to do tricks and such.  He’s got so much life in him.

Candi and Rhett have a very special bond, they really like each-other, which is more than I can say about some boys and their mothers.  Every day, when he gets home from school he gives her a great big hug.  When I get home from work he does the same thing.

Not to say that Rhett and I don’t spend any time together though.  I’ve been trying to teach him chess lately, although I’m  not so sure if he gets it yet.  We have to prop him up on spare phone books just so he can see the board!

I’ve been practicing my speaking skills, as I’m hoping to get a promotion lately.  I think I’m a shoe-in to get it, I’m the best in my office.

But every night I take some time out to tuck Rhett in and read him a bedtime story.  I hope that we can stay this close for a long time, I’d certainly welcome it!

*****************************

  • Sorry this took so long, I’ve been very busy lately.  I’m actually two households in advance right now, but I’m only just now posting this.  School ended, and I went to my dad’s, and I’m also attempting to start the simfic50 challenge at Live Journal.
  • Gosh, I just love the Marshall’s!  They’re so sweet and cute and together.  They’re always hugging each other and such, it’s adorable 😛
  • Candi and Lane are still at it like bunnies!  She’s still on BC though, so no more babies for them, at least for now 😛  I might take her off later in life… as in when Rhett is a teenager.  They’re still pretty young, so no need to rush.
  • Also, I tried the insert more button, so I’m testing it on this post to see what it does… so far I have no idea, about to see I guess 😛
6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carla said,

    Heh, we’ll see if Rhett’s still a mama’s boy in about 10 years! Candi might not get so many hugs then!

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Lol, I laughed at that! I bet he’ll still be pretty sweet even when he gets older, he’s really nice and very neat, he’ll be a mamma’s boy forever 😛

  2. 3

    maisie said,

    How sweet that Rhett is a little mama’s boy. I hope their bond stays strong, and that Lane gets that promotion. They have cute little ones. Funny how different Vera and Alexa are at such a young age.

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      I know, Alexa just lies in her crib, and Vera is very noisy and loud. The whole family is insanely close, they’re all best friends with each-other (excluding Alexa) without me even doing much. 🙂

  3. 5

    xcin100x said,

    Nice to see how close this family is even with there differences 🙂 Tessa thank you for always commenting on my stories, i appreciate it ! 🙂 ❤ Ive got a new page too, legacy home .. it shows all the rebuilding of homes, u can check it out if youd like, id love to here ur opinion! ❤ 🙂

    • 6

      Tessa said,

      Yes, they’re so sweet 🙂 Oh, you’re welcome! I love your stories, it’s a pleasure to read them! Thanks for commenting on mine! Cool, I will check it out!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

