Absolutely Normal Chaos: Straight, Round 6, Winter

Nora Straight is 29, Alon Straight is 34, Reece Straight is 3, Avery, Eliza, Giovanni, and Hal Straight are 1

Narrated by Nora Straight

This has what my life has come down to: changing diapers nearly 50 billion times a day.  At least Reece is 3 and he’ll be starting pre-school next year, then things won’t be quite as chaotic.

The kids are pretty good, they all like playing with each-other, and they can occupy themselves pretty easy, so I guess Alon and I could have it a lot worse.

We’ve taken to a little system, I help them with their talking,

Alon does the walking.  I do diapers, he gets bottles.  It works pretty well, and it keeps us on track.

The kids are so cute though, sometimes while I’m holding one, they’ll just turn and smile at me, and my heart just melts and I can’t help but want another.

Being waken up to their screams at three in the morning usually erases that thought from my mind however.  It’s uncanny how they all wake up at exactly the same time!  It’s driving Alon nuts.  Luckily he got promoted recently, so he’s not working the night shift any more.

We’re so tired, sometimes we end up watching the TV in our underwear, just to relax.

Whenever the kids are down for their naps, Alon and I grab that time so we can talk to each other.  The one thing I’m most afraid of is that the kids will consume our marriage and we won’t have any time for each-other.

As it is, I’m finding myself taking naps whenever the kids are too, it’s the only time to get sleep other than at night, really.

But even me being asleep doesn’t deter them, they crawl across the hall anyways, into my room, and wail and cry until I wake up and play with them.  I don’t mind though, me and Alon wouldn’t have it any other way.

**************************

  • Lol, sorry this is so short, it’s just insane trying to play them.  Thank goodness Reece will be a child next round, I’d probably go insane if I had to do this all again!
  • The title comes from my little sister’s summer reading book, Absolutely Normal Chaos, it’s a pretty funny book actually, it’s not lame like the other ones *cough cough, “The Red Pony*
  • Gosh, they’re so cute and adorable!  And of course, what want will not disappear from Nora’s panel?  Have 10 kids.  Actually, she could probably accomplish it, but not with them this young!  Also she just plain wants to have a baby.  Um, no.  Nora, you can not have ten kids in your house, thank you very much.  Not while I’m doing the clicking!
  • And here’s a picture that almost made me cry:   *sniff sniff* look at the nose on Alon!  Gosh, I’ll never breed that thing out!  Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to live with it… or do tons of plastic surgery on everyone!!!!  … we’ll see… I’ll probably just live with it, I’m way too much of a bum to do Plastic Surgery on five people.  🙂
10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    antsims3 said,

    SO MANY KIDS! It must be a lot of trouble for you to control a household with FIVE toddlers. I actually want to see Nora have more kids, it would be fun to see if she or you can actually handle it. 😀 Alon, tisk tisk, where did he get that nose…?

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Haha, you have no idea! I went nuts when I was playing them! Lol, yeah, that would be funny, especially if she had quads. I might really go nuts then! I know! I can’t believe I never noticed that! Luckily Nora’s nose is good, so I’m just praying that it will all work out… because seriously, that’ll never breed out! Maybe I’ll just make that a genetic staple of their family or something…

  2. 3

    S said,

    That is a ton of kids! lol, I can’t believe Nora still wants 10 kids even after dealing with all the ones she has right now. 😉

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      Haha, yes. Oh, sims. They have no idea what is going on in the “real world”. Avram Sills also wants ten children, but that is soo not happening while he’s in college!

  3. 5

    Carla said,

    Wow. Nora is CRAZY! No amount of cute baby smiles could make me want another kid after I already had FIVE toddlers! LOL.

    Wait, Avram rolled a baby want while in college?!? I didn’t know they could do that! Do you have a hack or something?

    • 6

      Tessa said,

      Haha! I know! Yeah, he rolled the “have 10 kids” one, and I looked at it and was all : No freaking way… well, at least not in college (He and Kalista’s kids are soo cute, they’ll probably break me) I don’t think I have any weird hacks for that, just inteen and ACR. Hmm… interesting!

  4. 7

    xcin100x said,

    Nora is a brave woman having all those young children !! and Alon kinda looks like a witch with that nose ! No offense 😉

  5. 9

    maisie said,

    Wow Nora, she’s insane to want more kids when she has SO many so young! I especially enjoyed the part of them crawling in her room to get her out of bed. Persistent little buggers. While they are super adorable, I would hold off on the clicking too if I were you. Sometimes sims have no “common” sense. 😉

    And er.. Alon sure has a beak there, doesn’t he? The title is great!

    • 10

      Tessa said,

      I know, their poor little pixelated brains just don’t get it! Haha, definitely! Poor Alon… maybe I’ll give him plastic surgery or something, because that will totally drive me insane knowing that his nose is still there!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

