It’s That Birthday Time of Year: Summer Birthdays, Round 7

Avram Sills has graduated from Ardania University, and is now living in Calinloch with his wife Kalista, and three children.  He will be working for the city in the architectural department.

Kalista Sills is also graduating from Ardania University and will be going into the Education field by teaching at Ardania High School.

Also having a birthday this summer is Alexa Marshall.  She looks just like her older sister Vera, because she is an exact clone of her sister Vera.

***************

  • Grr!  I aged Alexa up, and I was all “Wow!  She looks exactly like Vera!”  So then I checked Vera’s stats, and it turns out they’re clones.  Then, just for kicks, I checked Rhett’s stats too.  THEY’RE ALL CLONES!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Another grrr: I couldn’t figure out what to do with Kalista’s hair, I didn’t want to keep it on the one she had, but I couldn’t figure it out, so this is what it is so far… I might change it though later, I don’t know right now.
8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    S said,

    Aw, Alexa is cute! Sorry to hear that she’s a clone. 😦 I hate when that happens, but I have some of my Sims that are clones of each other. Madison Craig and her half-brother Ian Lloyd are actually clones–exact same coloring, features, personality, even the same hobby, lol! I got lucky though that they’re not the same gender, so it’s easier to hide it. If you keep them in different hairstyles and maybe give one glasses, then try to develop their interests into different areas, it should make it less noticeable that they’re clones. 🙂

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Really? That’s kind of cool, since they’re half-siblings I wouldn’t expect that! Haha, I’ll keep that in mind, thanks!

  2. 3

    maisie said,

    Bummer that Alexa is a clone, she’s adorable. I agree with Shana that you can develop them to be unique, both in appearance and how you portray their personalities. Avram and Kalista look great, ready to take on Ardania.

  3. 5

    Stephanie said,

    Clones! Aaaaahhhhhhh!!!!!!

  4. 7

    Carla said,

    Well, on the plus side, at least you know what Alexa will look like when she gets older! No nasty surprises.

    I have a couple of sets of clones in Sullivan. Betsy and Anna are clones, as are Aaron and Ethan. It’s amazing how you can fool yourself by giving them different aspirations and hairstyles. I gave Aaron some facial hair to differentiate from Ethan and decided he had straight hair while Ethan had curly. I forget they’re clones sometimes.

    • 8

      Tessa said,

      Haha, true! Yes, it’s easier to see it with Betsy and Anna, but Aaron and Ethan being clones completely slipped my mind ( I remembered with Anna and Betsy).

      I just went on a hair splurge, so I’m pretty sure that they’ll look a lot different from each other, I just thought it was kind of hilarious that Rhett was a clone too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

