Perfectly In Time: Sills, Round 7, Summer

Kalista and Avram Sills are 21, Allisson, Lila, and Peter Sills are 2

Narrated by Avram Sills

I can definitely say that I don’t miss University.  It was nice and all, but it’s good to be back closer to family.  Kali and I moved to Calinloch, which is about a fifteen minute drive away from Ardania, so it’s much easier for her to see her family.  Plus, AU is only thirty minutes away, so her brother can stop by too, which he does often.  Mostly to get some food, I think.

Thanks to my 4.0 GPA, I was able to get moved immediately into my career of choice, architecture.  I’m now working for the city.  It’s good pay, and they’ve already got me working on drafting things.

Kali and I are also kept on our toes with the triplets.  They’re always getting into mischief, but it’s good mischief, so we don’t really mind.

Kali has the summer off, since she’s working at the High school, so that leaves us time for other… activites.

The other day, we invited her family over for dinner, as a sort of housewarming thing.  Kali was so excited, she really looks forward to spending time with her younger siblings, as she didn’t have as much of a chance to get to know them when she was younger.

Dinner went great, and I think that her family is becoming much more comfortable with me, and we had some great conversations.

At the end of the night, Phillip even shook my hand and gave me a smile, which was great.

Right after they left we had quite the scare, one of our trees outside caught on fire!  Luckily it was raining, so the water put it out, but it really frightened me and Kalista.

We also had a bit of a scare when Kalista started feeling ill.  First she was just hungry, and then she was tired all the time, and then she started throwing up a lot.

However, after a couple of days, she took a pregnancy test on a whim, and, it turns out, she’s pregnant again!  Our newest addition is due this Spring, and we can’t wait to meet them!

***********************

  • So, this was an “oops” baby.  I forgot to check her BC, because I’m switching over from the Inteen one, since Carla seemed to have a lot of slip ups with that one.
  • Hopefully this won’t be triplets or… quads.
4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carla said,

    Actually, it was the ACR 2 BC that I had problems with. But it won’t cause problems any more, because it’s been updated and fixed, thankfully!

    This house is going to be crazy! At least the kids aren’t toddlers any more though.

  2. 3

    Shana said,

    Yay for another baby, though they’re going to be very tired dealing with all those kids, lol! Hopefully it’ll just be one baby this time!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

