A Little Piece of Gold: Uni, Round 7, Summer

Micah Gates, Timithy Bachele, Tyler Ferena, Ellissen Pitziati, Miriam Regin, and Hannah Lordin are 19

Narrated by Ellissen Pitziati

This semester, instead of just tutoring Micah, I’ve been tutoring Hannah and Tim.  Although, the two people who really need tutoring are too busy shacking up in every available spot possible.

Seriously, Micah told me that last night he walked downstairs to get a snack from the dorm kitchen, and Tyler and Miriam were doing it on the couch!  On the couch!  Where people sit!

I mean, I don’t have anything against Tyler, he’s a nice guy and all, but Miriam just rubs me the wrong way, especially since she’s always trying to flirt with Micah or Tim.  She’s a bad news kind of girl.

Micah says that Tim’s been feeling a bit depressed lately.  Apparently he received notification from the military that he’s to be deployed for two years upon graduation.  He hasn’t told Hannah yet, and he asked Micah not to tell her either.  If he wants it that way, I won’t tell her either.  I guess he’d just rather them be happy for the remaining two years here, then be sad because they know that separation is coming.

They seem to be pretty happy together now, so I just hope it lasts.

Micah’s such a sweetie, he asked me out on a date the other night, after mid-terms.  I guess he knew that I was stressed from all of the testing, and he just wanted me to relax a little. It’s funny, I still think of him more as my boyfriend, but in reality he’s my fiancé.  We haven’t made a big announcement yet, but even though we’ve been wearing our rings, either nobody has noticed, or no one’s said anything.  We’re going to wait to get married until after graduation, and that’s fine with me.  I love Micah more than anything, but I don’t really care if I’m with him as Ellissen Pitziati or as Ellissen Gates as long as we’re together.

Of course, just as we’re about to head out for our date, Tyler and Miriam decide to embark on another public sex-fest.  Most off-putting.

We went out to the Red Diner for dinner, and as we were ordering, Micah got really angry at our waiter.  He started going off about how he was ogling me, and acting like a total creep and staring at me.  Needless to say, Micah told the manager, and we got a different waiter after that.  Not that I could complain.  That’s just another good thing about Micah, he’s really good at deterring creeps.  It probably has something to do with the fact that he’s a 6’5″ tall quarterback though…

While we waited for our food to come Micah blew me a kiss.  He’s really just a big teddy bear, but he likes to act tough sometimes.

Finally our burgers got to us, and we dug in.  Seriously, pretty much any food that’s actually cooked anyone in our dorm will devour.  Our cook has a habit of setting all of our food on fire.  Often.

After we were done eating we indulged ourselves in some dancing.  After all, we are in college, and it was a date.  We’re allowed to act goofy.

After that, a slower song came on, and Micah pulled me closer to him.  We just sort of stood there for the whole son, rocking back and forth slowly.

“Elli, no one will ever love you as much as I do.”  He whispered.

“And no one will ever love you as much as I do.”  I murmured back.  He smiled at that, and kissed me on the forehead.

“Fine, you win.”  He chuckled.

When we got back I buried my face into Micah’s chest.

“Tonight was amazing.  It was truly wonderful.”

“Definitely, and it was even greater because you were there.”

I laughed at that, and kissed him on the cheek.  Nothing could ruin my night now.

That is, until we walked into the dorm to see Tyler and Miriam at it, again.  And of course, on the couch.

“Um, Elli, you might want to avert your eyes…”

“With pleasure.”

“And I liked that couch too!”  Micah muttered.  I laughed.  Not even that could ruin it.

*****************

  • Sorry if the writing style kind of changes in the middle, I wrote this in two parts.  I’ve been writing a ton of posts lately, so I can have some scheduled to go up while I’m on this stupid forced-against-my-will road trip.
  • I just love Micah and Ellissen, they’re adorable, as are Timithy and Hannah 🙂
  • Tyler rolled up the Woohoo Scavenger hunt one, so he got everything except the elevator, since there are no elevators in Ardania.  Whoops.  Lol, I’ve never built anything with an elevator, and apparently I’ve never downloaded one either, so, sorry Tyler.  Miriam was more than happy to oblige him in his quest, so ROS fulfilled!
8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    maisie said,

    Poor Tim having to be deployed. How are you going to play that out? Do we get to see him where he’s deployed to or will it be more of a vacant lot/sim bin?

    That couch sure has seen a lot of naked bum. lol I would agree about it being ruined after seeing that so much! I’d rather sit on the floor, haha.

    Micah and Elli are sweet, lol on getting a new waiter!

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      I don’t know, I haven’t really thought about that… I think I’ll probably make it so you can see him when he’s deployed 🙂

      Lol, it has, hasn’t it! I love Micah and Elli, they’re a really cute couple 🙂

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    I was wondering how you were going to play out Tim’s deployment too. I wonder if it’d be better for him to tell Hannah now. She might feel hurt if he springs it on her closer to the date.

  3. 5

    Stephanie said,

    Ellison and Micah are really sweet together! Eeeewwww they are going to have to get new couches in their dorms!

  4. 7

    S said,

    Micah and Ellissen are so cute together. 🙂

    lol, that couch is definitely seeing a lot of action lately! They might want to consider covering it in plastic or something before anyone else sits on it. 😉

    I hope Hannah handles the news of Tim’s deployment okay. 😦

    • 8

      Tessa said,

      Bahaha, I can totally see them putting plastic slip covers on the couch, that would be hilarious!

      Yes, that will definitely be a sob story.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

