The Visenz-Long Wedding

Written by Logan Gates

Saturday evening, two residents of Ardania, Kaylee Visenz and Benjamin Long, were married in a quaint home ceremony at their home in Ardania.

Kaylee’s two children from a previous relationship, twins Marco and Laura were in attendance, as well as the couples son together, Kyle, who was detained inside due to the cold and a dirty diaper.

The couple was very happy to finally “tie the knot” and would like to express their thanks to all of those people who have wished them congratulations. Benjamin took Kaylee’s name in an attempt to make the twins’ school activities easier.

***************

  • Ugh, I did this obituary style because 1) The chapel isn’t done yet, and 2) I was really bumming it out today. We drove for about twelve hours today and yesterday, and I’ve really been too to actually finish it, but I think it turned out pretty nice.
  • Wow, I never noticed how pretty Kaylee was until now, she’s really gorgeous isn’t she!
  • Lol, this made me laugh, it looks like Marco is ready to become a teenager already, he would not stop slouching until I made him pose in the “Stand Still” pose.
  • This was an “awwww” sort of moment.  Benjamin would not cooperate, and he kept turning his head, but that right there made such a cute picture, except for Kaylee’s psycho lips. Seriously, from the front they were not natural looking, you can probably see what I’m talking about from the side, although it doesn’t look that bad from this angle.
5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jennifer said,

    Cute wedding! I have yet to do a winter wedding, maybe I’ll do that for my next sims that get married. Kaylee was a beautiful bride!

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    Aw, what a gorgeous wedding! I haven’t had a wedding in the snow for a long time. Lia and Gordon got married in the winter but it was only very light snow fall and not for long.

    I know exactly what you mean about Kaylee’s lips. I know that pose well! That’s definitely a cute photo you got though.

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      I thought it turned out pretty good, the only thing I could have asked for would be for the plants to be un-dead, but other than that, it looked great! (although I’m sure Kaylee and Laura froze their little sim legs of, lol!)

      Thanks! I’ve pretty much given up on that half of the pose, I decided to experiment with another pose in place of it, and I was pretty happy with my results 🙂

  3. 5

    maisie said,

    Kaylee really is quite pretty. I happened to think the same thing, before I had read what you wrote about it. They look very sweet together, and the snow adds such a pretty touch to it all.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

