It’s That Birthday Time of Year: Spring Birthdays, Round 7

At the Sills home, Kalista is finally going into labor.  Avram doesn’t seem phased at all by his wife’s discomfort.

However, he soon gets with the program and starts to freak out, as any good Sim should do doing a birth.

And little Madeline May is born,with, surprise surprise, black hair and green eyes!

************

  • Okay, will someone please make sense of this to me: I never removed the fertility benefit from either Avram or Kalista, yet they only had one child, versus three the last time!  I guess there are some things about TS2 I will never understand…
  • Darn, I was hoping for a boy, because the girls are starting to take over… oh well, I’m sure Madeline will be a great addition to the family!
8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    S said,

    Welcome little Madeline! 🙂

    It seems like the game always gives you the opposite gender of what you’re hoping for at the time. Or at least, my game always does, lol!

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      Haha, I know right! I’ve been pretty lucky so far though, I really needed Kyle Visenz to be a boy, and he was, and I was just hoping that this baby would be a boy too, to balance out the Emmaline and Eve, but oh well 😦 I guess you can’t get everything you want *Cough cough, MAXIS!* Ooo! Maybe we should pretend that we want the opposite gender than what we really want, and then the game will give us what we really want! 😉 I’m totally going to try that now! Lol!

  2. 3

    Carla said,

    Aw, Madeline May is a sweet name!

    The fertility benefit isn’t supposed to give you twins every time (even though it seems to work like that in my game!), so I’d say it’s working as it should.

    LOL, do you really want these two to have more multiples?

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      Oh, heck no! I was just really surprised that it wasn’t at least twins, since I’m all stupid and gave them both the super fertility bonus I think… whoops… Lol, I should really get rid of that on all of them before I have a SUPER POPULATION or something… because knowing me, I probably won’t, and then I’ll end up with about 1,000 playables,the majority three and under, lol!

  3. 5

    maisie said,

    I really like her name, so sweet. Here’s hoping another family has the sons so all these girls can get married. 😉

  4. 7

    Your lucky the family benefit didn’t give you twins. I only had one sim with it and she had twins both times. Each time the SimBlender pregnancy scanner said she was only have one baby when she first got pregnant. After the second set of twins I quickly took away the family bonus from her.

    • 8

      Tessa said,

      Haha, I know right! Carla at Sullivan took away the family bonus from all of the sims that had it, because all she was getting was twins! I’ll probably do it for mine too, I’m just too lazy to do it right now, lol 😛


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

