The Reynolds-Reynolds Wedding

It’s finally the day of the wedding!  Taja gives Christina a little kiss on the cheek before heading out the yard where she’ll be getting married.  The kids will just have to hold their own for an hour or so!

Outside, Nicky and Russel are already waiting, in tuxes and everything.  Nick gives Ross a death stare, and Ross (correctly) thinks that it probably has something to do with putting a four year old in a tuxedo.  Oh well, he’ll just have to get over it, nothing is going to ruin this day for Taja!

Taja holds the ring up, staring at Russel.

“Are you ready for this?”  She whispers.  He smiles,

“I don’t think I could ever be more ready!”  He replies.

And with a simple exchanging of rings, it’s done.  They’re both married now!

The occasion calls of course for an amorous hug,

And of course, an equally amorous kiss.  Nicky turns his head so he doesn’t have to watch his parents contract a deadly strain of cooties.

And so there it is, simple, plain, and family only, but to Taja and Russell, it could just as well have been the biggest wedding in Ardania.  What matters is that they’re together, and they’re finally married!

*****

Wedding posed pictures!  Taja kept creeping me out and turning her head to stare at me whenever I turned the camera, but other than that, very nice!  I absolutely love her dress, it was gorgeous, right?

And because Nicky is so cute, I threw this in here.  And did you know that children could use this camera?  Because I sure didn’t!

And here’s another one because Nicky is just so darn adorable!

On another note, yay!  Last post of Round 7!  Next up is the round summary tomorrow, and then Summer birthdays!!!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carla said,

    Oh, that’s a beautiful dress! Congratulations to Taja and Russell!

    LOL, I did know kids could use the camera. I think I had Aaron and Ethan messing around with it at their parents’ wedding! They may have even taken the pictures for that, though I didn’t write it in that way.

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      I know! I’m totally jealous of sim people, they get really awesome clothes for really cheap prices!

      Haha, that’s pretty cool! I love how stuff like this excites me to no end!

  2. 3

    maisie said,

    Oh man I love that last photo of Ricky!! I had no clue that kids could use the camera, I always teleport Emma in to do them in my hood, then pay her a little bit to cover her time.

    Taja makes a beautiful bride, her dress is quite lovely; I really like the way it flows and rests on the ground.

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      Haha, the things we randomly discover on the sims right? I really like her dress, I was going to go for a more outlandish one, but then changed my mind at the last minute. I’m quite satisfied with the one she ended up with though.

      Ooo, that’s a good idea! I might have to steal that… hmm… who would be a good photographer…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

