Round 7 Summary/Round 8 Play Schedule

Round 7 Summary

Births: 5 (Rachel Andelique, Eve and Emmaline Gates, Madeline Sills, Kyle Visenz)

Deaths: None

Engagements: None

Marriages: 2 (Kaylee Visenz to Benjamin Long, Taja Reynolds to Russell Reynolds)

Graduations: None

Population: *Not counting playable NPC’s* 59

Males: 24 Females: 35 (Oh lord, the imbalance is killing me!)

Babies: 5

Toddlers: 13 (Lol, still the same, thankfully!)

Children: 13

Teens: 3

Young Adults: 6

Adults: 19

Elders: None

Round 8 ROS:

  1. Mini-Midlife crisis. Change your secondary aspiration!
  2. Win two new friends.
  3. Make it happen, pursue your biggest want. You can do it if you try!
  4. Family trip/vacation.

Round 8 Play Schedule:

Summer 1998: Birthdays, Marshall, Fief, Uni

Fall 1998: Birthdays, Primary School, Gates, Marslin, Reynolds

Winter 1998: Birthdays, Sills, Ferena, Andelique, Visenz

Spring 1998: Birthdays, High School, Straight, Barrett

Also, I was wondering, would you guys mind if I sort of threw in a more story-line oriented post instead of a game play post this round? It would just be one, so nothing major, but if you guys would be really opposed to it I don’t mind not doing it, thanks!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    maisie said,

    I’m game to read whatever you put up! 🙂

    Yay on toddlers number staying the same, that’s going to be some serious amount of kids in school!

    I noticed that you had a lot of girls this round, which just adds more to the imbalance, seems to go in stages like that. I’m hoping my own imbalance works itself out, I keep telling myself that once these younger ones get married, that the new husbands will add to the male population. Here’s hoping its true!

    You know with all your youngsters, they could totally take over the town, they outnumber the adults by such a large number.

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      I’d like to kind of add in some townies this generation though anyways, so that way it doesn’t start out with everybody already related to each-other… by the third generation I think I’ll be good to marry the families into each other a little bit more. Haha, how will we ever balance out our poor little ‘hoods though?

      Oh my gosh, I’m dreading the school already! I’ll probably have to rebuild…

  2. 3

    S said,

    lol at Maisie’s comment. Now I’m imagining a toddler/child army fighting back against the adults. No more bedtimes! Cookies for every meal! 😉

    I’ll read whatever you put up, so any way you want to write the update is fine with me. 🙂

    It seems like everyone ends up with more girls than boys. Mine is actually almost even right now, but I could use some more boys in between all these girls that my Sims keep having!

    • 4

      Tessa said,

      ROTFL!!! That seriously made my day! I’m never going to get that image out of my head now, lol.

      Cool, thanks! I already have something in mind, so yay! Your’s is pretty balanced too, I’m jealous 😛 Watch, in a couple of rounds it’ll completely flip flop, and we’ll each have about 100 guys and 20 girls, lol. That would be pretty funny!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

