Adia: Fief, Round 8, Summer

Julio Fief is 28, Carla Fief is 11, Tate and Stewart Fief are 4

Narrated by Carla Fief

Rascal grew up this year.  He grew up a lot actually.  It stinks, everyone seems to be growing except for me.  I’m the shortest person in my class!  I’m taller than Tate and Stewart, but that’s only because they’re four!

I’ve been mostly sticking to my violin these days.  It helps me forget that mom’s gone, at least for a while.  Still, a lot of the time, that doesn’t even work.

Tate and Stewart have no idea what’s going on, they’re content to have pillow fights the whole day.  I think Dad told them that mom had to work late.  And they just believe that she has to work late every single day.

Dad hasn’t really been that much of a help with the boys though, he’s just been reading a lot.  He’s trying to learn all of these recipes for work or something.  I wish he would at least put in some effort to talk to us or something though.  I will admit though, whenever he’s doing something about food, he seems to just get this glow around him…

We usually have the most fun when we visit mom at the hospital.  She practically lives there right now, so we usually just visit until around dinner time, and then she drops us off back home or dad comes to pick us up.  She really enjoys it though, even though all Tate and Stewart ever talk about is Aliens.

We have a lot of fun with mom, even when it’s kid stuff, like getting in a food fight.  Tate totally started it,

But I just couldn’t pass up such a perfect opportunity!

Even though we don’t get a lot of time with mom, we really make the most of it.  Even if that means dancing in the middle of the dining area.  Or singing along to songs from the television in the lobby.

When it’s time to go, I usually try to hang on as long as I can.  Next year I’ll be starting Jr. High, so I’ll have even less time to spend with mom and the twins, so I’m trying to make it  last as long as possible.

The twins really miss her though.  It’s not the same having dad tuck them in, and sometimes at night I can hear them talking to each-other about how much they miss her.  Hopefully she’ll come back soon, because I’m really not enjoying our situation right now.

*************

  • Title comes from Adia, bye Sarah McLachlan
  • So, this round Julio rolled the ROS fulfill your biggest want, and I was desperately hoping it’d be something about Danielle, but no, it was to max out the culinary skill.  He didn’t even roll a single want for her the whole time!!!!!!! Ugh, dammit Julio!!
  • Due to above bullet rant, I’m pretty sure that Danielle and Julio won’t be getting back together 😦
  • Carla is going to be a teen next round! I’m super excited!!!!!!
  • And sorry for the hiatus, school started this week, and band and first week goodness really took up a lot of my time!  Plus, my dad is moving this week, so we were helping him paint and pack and such. Updates should be about every other day now, so this probably won’t ever happen again  🙂
7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carla said,

    Oh, Julio…it would have been nice if his biggest was something Danielle-related. That makes me sad, especially with Tate and Stewart talking about how much they miss her. 😦

    • 2

      Tessa said,

      I know! I was so angry at him when I loaded the lot! Tate and Stewart are always rolling up wants for her though, and it makes me have an “awwwww” moment every time, since they’re so adorable.

  2. 3

    S said,

    I keep hoping maybe they can work things out, but I guess it doesn’t always turn out that way. 😦

  3. 5

    maisie said,

    Aww, I’m bummed that it’s not looking hopeful. I was really hoping for all the kids that they could make it work. I remember when they started dating, I thought they were adorable together. Darn Julio and lack of wants!

    I hear ya on busy schedule, I’m so productive everywhere but in the game this week.

  4. 7

    xcin100x said,

    Aww, I hope everyone pull through out of this. Sad that Julio wasnt doing what we all expected 😦 they were looking cute together. The kids are growing up so fast, I still remember reading about them in diapers aha. Great writting too! Keep it up.

    xcin100x


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

